Christopher Drake Elected to Council

Congratulations to Christopher Drake for being elected to the Band Council in the by-election held Sept. 7. The polling results were: Chris Drake – 141 and Dean Drake – 130. Two ballots were spoiled.

The Wei Wai Kum First Nation Council consists of one Chief and seven Councilors. Council members are elected for a four-year term on a staggered basis. Christopher Drake fills the position vacated by the resignation of Junior Henderson. He will serve until February, 2021 along with Marian Atkinson, Christopher Roberts and Tony Roberts Jr.

Chief Robert Pollard and councilors Shelly Haunch, Jason Price and Curtis Wilson are serving terms until February, 2019.